We All Blew It Tonight

Mets blew it, but so did the Yanks. Phooey! Mets got creamed by the Red Sox and the Yanks got whacked by the Braves. The Yanks loss was more pitiful because the Braves stink. The Sox are real hot and arguably the best (blech, cough) team in baseball right now. When David Wright struck out with the bases loaded, my husband, the Met fan, said, "You can’t be the best if you can’t beat the best." He was disgusted. I stayed quiet. The Yanks are playing so badly, the best I hoped for was a Met win. Not tonight.

What makes this more sticky is that my brother, a Yankee fan living in Boston (ah! the horror) is married to a Red Sox fan. She’s another girl who likes baseball and let me tell ya’, she really knows her stuff. It’s kind of unfortunate because she is as bothered by Red Sox losses as I am by Yankee losses. You hate to think someone is as nuts as you, especially in your own family, but alas, it’s true. I know you must be wondering how they’re raising their kids…Red Sox, Yankees? That’s foder for another time.

One other quick note: the head blog dude said I should get my husband to start a Met blog. He doesn’t know I’m doing this. I don’t think he would be very happy if he knew, so we’ll just keep this blog amongst friends. Wink, wink.

3 comments

Leave a Reply

